Our Mission

The Massachusetts Scholastic Press Association’s mission is to support publication and broadcast advisers in Massachusetts schools through conferences, contests, awards, scholarships, mentorship, advocacy, and other activities that the board of the organization deems worthy. MASPA is a state affiliate of the Journalism Education Association.

Connect with us on Twitter (@maschoolpress)

or email us at [email protected]

Board of Directors

Mary Barber, Wayland High School

Brian Baron, Executive Director, Newton South High School

Peter Bilman-Golemme, South Hadley High School

Nicole da Silva, Boston International School

Janet Fonden, Westford Academy

Janet Karman, Wayland High School

Cindy Rodriguez, Senior Journalist in Residence, Journalism Department, Emerson College

Colleen Simpson, Gates Intermediate School, Scituate

Helen Smith, New England Scholastic Press Association

Shelley Terry, Plymouth North High School

John Vitti, Watertown Public Schools and The Boston Globe

Brett Zinger, New Bedford High School, JEA State Director




Activate Search